Board Members

ISPM Governing Board, academic year 16-17


Office bearers:

Banerji, Himadri: President

Chopra, Upinder: Treasurer

Bain, Thomas: Secretary General


Executive directors

Mann, Sandeep: Dean (PMP)


Non-executive directors (Vice-Presidents)

Basu, Sujit K. (Dr.)

Giri, Upendra (PfMP)

Pandit, Virender   M.

Paul, Lins (PMP)

Phadke, Mohan

Sharma, Pawan

Suri, Rihan (Dr.)



The Governing Board of the ISPM reflects the diversity of the Project Management world, and is composed of project management advocates, education specialists and project management faculty, managers of large projects, owners of companies who are involved in project management, and sector specific managers such as logistics, Infrastructure, and the security environment.

President of the Governing Board: Mr. Himadri Banerji
Vice-President Finance and Chairman of the Corporate Board
Owner, Eco Urja
Formerly CEO Reliance Energy


Treasurer of the Governing Board: Prof. Mohan Phadke
CEO International Consultants – Pune


Dean, ISPM : Prof. Sandeep Mann
Board Member – Institute for Competitiveness
COO, Remorphing; Organization Mentor, Afflatus Inc; LMI Leadership Lead, North India


Secretary to the Governing Board: Mr. Upender Chopra
Vice-President Administration
Owner, Chopra International


Bain, Thomas Former Dean of the Faculty
Formerly Diplomat, Advisor and Project Manager at the European Commission
Formerly Vice-President Communications of the PMI North India Chapter


Dr. Basu, Sujit Vice-President Education
Director, NSHM Knowledge Campus, Kolkata
Formerly Vice-Chancellor Visva-Bharati University at Shantiniketan


Dr. Jain, Sanjay Vice-President Research
Associate Professor at George Washington University


Lt. General Mammen, Mathew Vice-President Logistics and Infrastructure
Executive Director of Sobha Developers Ltd
Rtd. Lt. General and Engineer-in-Chief of the Indian Army


Pandit, Virendra Mohan Vice-President Security
CEO and founder, the Academy of Investigation and Intelligence Management
Retired Chief investigation officer, CBI


Paul, Lins Vice-President Monitoring and Performance Evaluation
Global Leader, Project Management, Honeywell IT Services
Formerly Vice-President Programmes of the PMI North India Chapter
Sharma, Pawan Vice-President Marketing
President – KPIT Cummins Global Business Solutions
Formerly President of the PMI North India Chapter